All-Russian Youth Scientific Forum held in Nizhniy Novgorod

The three days of the Forum programme were eventful and featured workshops, round tables and panel discussions, presentations of achievements of leading scientists, and research support foundations, development institutes, and success stories of young grant funding recepients. The events of the Forum reflected current trending topics: Science and Society, Answers to Major Challenges, Career prospects. These events were aimed at introducing participants to the wide range of opportunities that are available to young scientists nowadays, to the priorities of scientific and technological development, as well as with demand from society that modern science can satisfy.

The Forum hosted the final part of the 3rd All-Russian competition of scientific research projects for undergraduate and postgraduate students. The final featured public defense of over 350 best scientific projects by students of 160 Russian universities. The expert evaluation board picked 37 winnning projects whose authors received honorary certificates and prizes.

The Forum became the ground for communication and establishing new links between leading scientists, young scientists, and post-graduates who are just starting their scientisic career, as well as aspiting journalists, mass media workers, representatives of foundations, deve;po[,emt institures and companies.]

Further information can be found at http://sfy-conf.ru//

Всероссийский молодежный научный форум состоялся в Нижнем Новгороде

Трех-дневная программа форума была насыщенной и включала в себя мастер-классы, круглые столы и панельные дискуссии, знакомства с исследованиями ведущих ученых, программами поддержки научных фондов, институтов развития и историями успеха молодых грантополучателей. Мероприятия форума отвечали современным ключевым трендам: Наука и общество, Ответы на большие вызовы, Построение карьеры. Они были призваны познакомить участников с огромным спектром возможностей, которые открываются сегодня перед молодыми исследователями, с приоритетами научно-технологического развития, а также с теми потребностями и запросами общества, на которые может ответить современная наука.

На полях форума состоялся финал третьего всероссийского конкурса научно-исследовательских проектов студентов и аспирантов, который включал в себя публичную защиту свыше 350 лучших научных проектов представителей из 160 вузов России. Экспертный совет отобрал 37 самых лучших исследований, авторы которых стали победителями конкурса и были награждены дипломами и призами.

Форум стал площадкой для общения и установления новых контактов между ведущими учеными, молодыми учеными, студентами и аспирантами, только начинающими свой научный путь, а также дебютантами–журналистами, представителями СМИ, представителями власти, фондов, институтов развития и предприятий.

Подробности на сайте: http://sfy-conf.ru/